PDA

View Full Version : I applied for this job

Duane Pipe
08-12-2011, 3:25pm
As some of you know I am unemployed due to Osteoarthritis and shoulder injuries.
Being a Welder by trade that's out of the question and with no farther education job opportunities are very limited in the Latrobe Valley, other than labouring, retail and being a professional there really is nothing, so I'm hoping that not to many people see this advertised.
I applied for the job online and emailed the employer a sample of my work which depicted my eye for composition and PP skills
so I hope I have bluffed them:D, just joking. I really hope that I can offer them what they are looking for.

http://www.seek.com.au/Job/amateur-photographer-wights-motor-world/in/traralgon-la-trobe-valley-traralgon-la-trobe-valley/21256876

Bennymiata
08-12-2011, 3:30pm
To me, they seem to want someone to work for almost nothing.

I wouldn't expect that they will pay you $100 an hour to do it, more like $15-20 an hour.

But hey, it's better than nothing!

Duane Pipe
08-12-2011, 4:10pm
Yeah that's right Benny, I am hoping for around $30ph but like you said its better than nothing
Im not that excited yet, I might not even get an interview ;)

kiwi
08-12-2011, 4:12pm
good luck.......

William
08-12-2011, 4:16pm
Good one Dave , Go for it

Quote : Successful applicants will be trustworthy, reliable, computer savvy, have excellent time management skills, and possess an eye for detail.

Sounds like you mate , At least it will get you out and around , Easy peasy, At least you dont have to get cars to smile :D

outstar79
08-12-2011, 4:29pm
Good luck Dave!

kiwi
08-12-2011, 4:33pm
FYI the reason they want a student is that the only have to pay 45% of the minimum hourly wage of $17.50 per hour

Now, that doesn't take into account the use of YOUR gear

Duane Pipe
08-12-2011, 4:38pm
Thats me for sure Bill. I have nothing to lose and every thing to gain.