PDA

View Full Version : Adobe - is breaking up REALLY hard to do?

landyvlad
22-09-2017, 11:48am
This is primarily directed at Linux users, but some of the programs mentioned have windows / mac versions as well.

If you want to break up WITH Adobe but are having difficulties, go here for counselling:https://itsfoss.com/adobe-alternatives-linux/Many

The comments have even brought an additional one to my attention.It appears that "krita" may be better than Gimp, as krita has support for layers in psd format (a better way of doing things that the Gimp implementation)

And for those who want to do just basic photo editing stuff, without the complexity and learning curve of photoshop complexity, then have a look at photoscape.

Cheers

bobt
22-09-2017, 12:17pm
I have been processing photos for many years, and from time to time I dabble in Adobe's products. However, particularly now that they have gone online rather than as stand-alone products, I have yet to see a compelling reason to stay with Adobe.

Paintshop Pro and ACDSee do pretty much anything that Adobe can do, and IMHO they do it better and more intuitively. The stuff that Adobe might do that's not covered by these two isn't really worth the additional effort.

For me, breaking up isn't an issue .......

Geoff79
22-09-2017, 12:39pm
I would never upgrade to the new one (cc?) but have spent so many years learning how to use cs4 as and cs6 that I couldn't imagine starting from scratch somewhere else now.

Even though I probably know about 1-5% of photoshop's capabilities, it's taken me so long to learn those precious few things that I need to pursue it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

bobt
22-09-2017, 1:23pm
Even though I probably know about 1-5% of photoshop's capabilities, it's taken me so long to learn those precious few things that I need to pursue it.