PDA

View Full Version : Enthusiastic beginner from South Easter suburbs of Melbourne

juskat
26-12-2016, 11:12pm
Hi There,

I joined a few months ago but didn't post anything. So my New Years resolution is to be active on this site and put some shots up for CC.

Being a beginner photographer I am slow at adjusting my settings in manual and get frustrated. I always worry that my subjects will start looking at their watches. Does anyone else ever feel like that?

I have a Canon 70D with a 18-55mm lens and thinking of buying a Canon 1.8 85mm lens as I mostly do natural light portraits indoors and outdoors.

I have a 13 year old son and I love photographing him and his friends. Not to mention Twistie the rescue dog (poodle cross)

ameerat42
26-12-2016, 11:29pm
Welcome back, Juskat. I suppose you mean you haven't posted any pictures - yet.
(http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/showthread.php?147257-Newbie-from-Melbourne&p=1362932#post1362932)
Well, the way AP encourages people to learn is by posting pictures and getting CC.

Else, don't forget, there's the Library.

Why, in no time at all your frustrations will fall away!!!...:nod:

So, no more intros: pics.

ricktas
27-12-2016, 8:26am
Welcome back. Would be good to see some of your photos soon. The best way to learn is to share your photos and get feedback and suggestions for improvement.

Mary Anne
27-12-2016, 8:44am
Hello and Welcome back. If you are not sure about posting photos you will find how to do it Here (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/showlibrary.php?title=Indexes:How_Do_I )
I find that getting a free flickr (https://www.flickr.com/) Account is the easiest way to go, and if you need any help do ask.:nod:

Mark L
27-12-2016, 9:52pm
G'day juskat,
if you find a way to get involved here you will learn stuff.
Commenting and asking questions about others photos works. "I like the action there, how did you ...... ." "I'd like to do that, so how did you do that?"