PDA

View Full Version : Newbie x 1 excited to be able to watch, read and learn

Julie2
18-10-2015, 1:45pm
Hi ...Julie here from Western Australia. Total newbie to photography and excigted to have found this forum. I work away a lot so very spasmodic in internet connection and time to get involved.

thegrump
18-10-2015, 1:49pm
That is one thing you will be doing here, is learning. No matter how long you are here, it is all learning.

ameerat42
18-10-2015, 1:55pm
Welcome aboard, Julie.

(Shh! Secretly, The Grump likes learning:D)

Whenever you ARE within internet range, DO log on though. Joining in here is the key.

If you go to the Library you'll find a lot of interesting stuff (to learn).

Am.

Julie2
18-10-2015, 1:57pm
Hi thegrump ... I can't wait to see others pics and get into the forums and read some of the threads.

- - - Updated - - -

haha ameerat42 ... I am sure thegrump loves learning.

I will log on when I can but I sometimes work in remote places and have very limited or dodgy connections. Just mentioned to explain why sometimes I may not be active. :) Heading over to the library ... thanks Am

thegrump
18-10-2015, 2:04pm
Welcome aboard, Julie.

(Shh! Secretly, The Grump likes learning:D)

Whenever you ARE within internet range, DO log on though. Joining in here is the key.

If you go to the Library you'll find a lot of interesting stuff (to learn).

Am.

That is because the more I learn
The more I know
The more I know
The more I forget
The more I forget
The less I know
So why bother.

That was one the side blackboard in my 4th form Maths class. 1964. I have not forgotten that.

Oh....It is true, for me and my brain anyway

Mary Anne
18-10-2015, 2:45pm
Hello Julie and Welcome to AP. Join in when you can and will look forward to seeing what you post on the Forums.

Julie2
18-10-2015, 2:55pm
Thank you Mary Anne ... have lots of questions but will search the forums first to see if it has already been covered. :)

ricktas
18-10-2015, 3:14pm