PDA

View Full Version : Beginner who needs a hobby

macx
06-10-2014, 2:20pm
Hi to all,
I am new to photography. I wish to experiment, be advised and garner information to help me enjoy photography.
I have started with a Canon 50D and 1 lens 24-70.
I am interested in landscapes and nature with a mixture of all sorts after.
I want to buy some new lenses but will need advice from more experienced persons.
I will also be trying to find a club of sorts in Adelaide if they exist.
Cheers
John

Mary Anne
06-10-2014, 3:59pm
Hello John and Welcome, seemed you joined a few years ago.. You will get plenty of help here about Lenses and anything else for that matter.
If you are after Canon lenses then start a post in the Gear Talk > Canon
Six forums below Gear Talk you will find AP State Based Information and Meetups have a look there in SA.
Join right in and start posting your images on the Forum for cc that's a great way to get info on your images and learn more.

ameerat42
06-10-2014, 4:04pm
Hi John. That sounds fair.
Have a look in the Library, too. Look in How to and New to Photography.
Am.

yeeoff
06-10-2014, 4:49pm
Welcome aboard.

Kym
06-10-2014, 5:27pm
:gday: & Welcome to AP!
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

Maybe have a look at the New to Photography (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/showlibrary.php?title=Indexes:New_To_Photography_Book) book and the Learning Plan in the book.

ricktas
06-10-2014, 5:35pm
Welcome. See you on the forums.

Mark L
06-10-2014, 8:02pm
G'day John.
Don't be afraid to ask questions, make comments and generally get involved. Helps us all learn and makes forums work.

Jason M
06-10-2014, 10:15pm
Hi There John,

Welcome, Im also a newbie and would like to say that the folks here are great and help is not far away.
Have fun.

Jay

Dug
06-10-2014, 10:17pm
Hi John.
There are plenty of camera clubs here in Adelaide.