PDA

View Full Version : New guy on the block.

leadfarmer
08-05-2013, 9:26am
Hi Everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself, my name is Kurt, im 20 years old, and i am an apprentice chef. Im a canon shooter with a 1000D that i have owned for the past 2 years.
I bought it as a step into DSLR photography, to teach myself the basics and learn all that i could. After watching many videos on youtube, reading more magazines than you can poke a stick at, and hassling everyone i know who takes photos for information, i like to think that i am now past the basics of camera usage.
I am into shooting portraits and food, but love to shoot anything and everything. I am in the process of setting up a small and cheap studio in my house, with a simple 2 camera flash setup with a softbox and umbrella.
I hope to learn more from the people on this forum, and get a couple of tips on my photos.

Cheers,
Kurt.

ameerat42
08-05-2013, 9:27am
Good on yer, Kurt. This is the place for you, then.
Am.

Wayne63
08-05-2013, 9:31am
Welcome to AP Kurt, Enjoy the site and look forward to seeing some of your photo's in the forums

AussieBrent
08-05-2013, 10:46am
Welcome

William
08-05-2013, 10:53am
Welcome from me as well Kurt :th3: The more you get involved and post some photos and comment in threads the more info you will recieve, There are some very helpful photographers on this site , Pull up a chair and join in :)

ricktas
08-05-2013, 11:03am
Welcome. Looking forward to seeing some of your photography

Kym
08-05-2013, 3:54pm
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

Bear Dale
09-05-2013, 4:51pm
Hello and welcome to the forum (and if you've been absent for an extended time...welcome back!) It's truly a great resource that's packed with friendly members and the best way to enjoy it is to jump in boots and all and start posting.