PDA

View Full Version : An introduction to me....

shazlox
04-11-2012, 10:54pm
Hi, my name is Sharon & I live in Loxton SA (Riverland). I have been interested in photography for a while now & hope I can learn heaps from joining this site. I recently won a 'merit' award for one of my Murray River reflection scenes which has really encouraged me to keep clicking away & learn more. I enjoy taking photos of just about anything that catches my eye whether it be a bird, sunrise/sunset, flowers, landscapes....the moon is one of my favourites. My camera is a Nikon P510 which I really love but I think I am very close to upgrading to something else. Looking forward to finding my way around this site.....thanks.

lostock
04-11-2012, 11:27pm
Welcome to the site! I'm also a beginner photography and joined this site to learn more. Best of luck with your photographic endeavours. Look forward to seeing some of your pics. :)

shazlox
04-11-2012, 11:35pm
Thanks for the welcome...just looking around the site at the moment trying to work out how to post pics :)

xxdrakexx
05-11-2012, 12:13am
Hi welcome to AP :)

ricktas
05-11-2012, 6:14am
Welcome to AP Sharon, see you round the forums

ricktas
05-11-2012, 6:14am
Thanks for the welcome...just looking around the site at the moment trying to work out how to post pics :)

Click on LIBRARY on the main menu, and then look in the HOW DO I section

Wayne63
05-11-2012, 8:34am
Welcome to AP Sharon, enjoy the site and look forward to seeing some of your pics in the forums

Kym
05-11-2012, 8:59am
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

shazlox
05-11-2012, 3:23pm