PDA

View Full Version : New Member - Ovid

Ovid
03-11-2012, 1:43pm
Hi, fellow light painters.
I am not new to photography but I am still a beginner. I live in Brisbane and practice lawyering. I purchased my first camera in 1968 and then a Canon AE -1. I bought a Canon EOS Rebel in 2003 thinking the digital age would advance slowly; bought a Nikon D40 in 2008 and Nikon D7000 this year. I have only one Nikon Prime, a 50mm, 1.8; all the rest are zooms; 18 - 105 ; 18 - 200, and a some others. I don't have a special subject. I like digital; but also the subtlety of B&W film and recently purchased a development kit to reduce costs of processing. Thanks for listening and sorry to rabbit on.

Mary Anne
03-11-2012, 1:59pm
Hello :action66: and Welcome to AP.. This is the best place to come to learn all about it.
Processing your film sounds like a lot of hard work to me so good on you :th3:
Looking forward to seeing what you post on the Forums..

ricktas
03-11-2012, 2:05pm
Welcome to AP. See you on the forums. Note that you have been upgraded to intermediate. Anyone who has been photographing since the 1960's and has had a digital SLR camera since 2003 is not a beginner, in our books.

Wayne63
03-11-2012, 3:05pm
Welcome to AP, enjoy the site and look forward to seeing some of your pics in the forums

Kym
03-11-2012, 5:15pm
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

Mark L
03-11-2012, 9:21pm
G'day and welcome to AP Ovid.
You've found a good place to learn, share and teach.

..... Thanks for listening and sorry to rabbit on.
Don't worry about that, some here are good at it. :D

Ovid
04-11-2012, 12:47pm
Thank you one and all for a warm welcome. Actually, the Canon EOS was a film camera which I am using now for the B&W stuff. As soon as I find out how, I shall post a recent photo which I quite like - the composition makes it.

Mathy
04-11-2012, 5:56pm