PDA

View Full Version : G'day from a lost country chick!

Kurrawinya
30-06-2012, 9:59pm
Hiya all!

Hmm, I'm very very new and green here (first post of course!) so finding my feet and learning what I can!
I used to be on forums when I was younger (model horse ones lol, intro the mega cringe now!) so it's interesting to see how much I can remember!!

I'm a novice photographer, and in my early 20's have a lot to learn and am keen to do so! I first picked up a camera as a little kid (and ran off with it with mum hot on my tail) and have been taking pictures of the things I fancy most ever since!

I lack a lot on the technical side and do pretty much everything against the rules - my favorite shots have been taken out the back of a ute while flying up a dirt track or off the back of a horse while droving!

My wepon of choice is the good 'ol entry level 12mp DLSR Pentax k-x and it's stock-standard lenses - having recently relocated from SA to QLD, the expense of a big move to a new property dictates that I live in poverty for a while so this is as good as my gear is going to get for a LONG time! lol!
My subjects of top priority to point that lil pentax at are usually horses and pretty much anything "Rural", as you've probably gathered, I'm born and bred on the land, so it's a bit of a soft spot!

I've been a little more serious about taking photos since joining Redbubble.com a year or two ago, I'm rather time poor so unfortunately am not as active on there as I'd like to be! I'm guessing I'll only be getting on here on saturday nights as well but oh well! I'll be putting in and getting on here when I can!

I originally came accross this site while looking for photos of myself competing at kumbia campdraft this year - if anybody knows of any, give me a hoy! I'd very much like to track them down!

umm, anyways, I think that's about it for now, just off the top of my head! if you've read this far, then thank you! I appreciate it!

Cheers,
Penny