PDA

View Full Version : Starting at the beginning...

Evie
16-06-2012, 1:27am
Hi Everyone,
I am starting out as a complete novice. I have always admired and sought out good photography but was never very good at taking my own photos with the crappy cameras I always had. I always craved my own SLR camera but never thought I would get one. Finally for my birthday this year I bit the bullet and made hubby buy me my first SLR camera. Haha
I have a Nikon D5100 with 18-55mm and 55-300mm lenses. I have had it since the start of May and I still have a LOT to learn about my camera but even more to learn about photography. I am looking forward to what i can learn from this fabulous looking website and from other more experienced photographers.
I welcome any help and any advice..
Thank you :)
Evie

Lantern
16-06-2012, 5:56am
Hi and welcome to AP.

Read some of the posts in the library section, ask lots of questions, submit photos for critique :th3: (special beginners section) but most importantly, get out and shoot. Like my mum used to say 'practice makes perfect'.

Wayne63
16-06-2012, 6:39am
Welcome to AP Evie, join in on the forums and look forward to seeing some of your pics soon

ricktas
16-06-2012, 7:36am
welcome to AP Elvie. join in, its the best way to learn

Kym
16-06-2012, 8:24am
:gday: & Welcome
- lets see some photos in the main CC forums (http://www.ausphotography.net.au/forum/forumdisplay.php?5) maybe try a competition or 2 and have fun!

Warren Ackary
17-06-2012, 9:40am
Hi Evie.. welcome to AP... you will learn alot on here and dont be worried about posting pictures for critique.

"Happy snapping" :th3:

WhoDo
17-06-2012, 10:53am